Putin signs accord annexing four occupied Ukrainian regions in lavish ceremony

Vox Europ News

Russian President Vladimir Putin on Friday signed treaties to formally incorporate four Russian-occupied Ukrainian regions – Donetsk, Kherson, Lugansk and Zaporizhzhia – at a grand ceremony in the Kremlin. The ceremony followed discredited referendums in the Russian-occupied regions, which have been slammed as a “sham” by the international community.