[Ticker] 18 EU states back France’s migrant solidarity plan

EU Reporter

Ministers working on migration from Belgium, Bulgaria, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Spain, Finland, France, Croatia, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, and Romania, voiced their support for a French EU presidency solidarity plan that seeks to get EU states to relocate asylum seekers arriving on European shores or offer financial support. Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland also joined.

Leave a Reply